Who is minister of Karnataka?

The incumbent chief minister is the Bharatiya Janata Party’s Basavaraj Bommai sworn in on 28 July 2021 as the Chief Minister of the state….List of chief ministers of Karnataka.

Chief Minister of Karnataka
Karnāṭakada mukhyamantrigaḷu
Emblem of Karnataka
Incumbent Basavaraj Bommai since 28 July 2021
Status Head of Government

How many departments are there in Karnataka?

Now the Govt of Karnataka has 33 Ministers….Karnataka government ministers.

Name of the Minister Ministeries / Portfolios
H.K. PATIL Rural , Panchayat Raj Department
RAMALINGA REDDY Transport Department
DR. H.C. MAHADEVAPPA Ports and Inland Transport Department
K.J. GEORGE Urban Development Department

Who is health minister in Karnataka?

Chief Minister Of Karnataka

Name Designation Address
Shri. B.S Yediyurappa Hon’ble Chief Minister Room No. 323A, 3rd Floor, Vidhanasoudha, Bangalore-01

Who is speaker of Karnataka?

Karnataka Legislative Assembly
Speaker Vishweshwar Hegde Kageri, BJP since 31 July 2019
Deputy Speaker Anand Chandrashekhar Mamani, BJP since 24 March 2020
Leader of the House (Chief Minister) Basavaraj Bommai, BJP

How is Karnataka district?

Districts of Karnataka

  1. Bagalkot.
  2. Ballari (Bellary)
  3. Belagavi (Belgaum)
  4. Bengaluru (Bangalore) Rural.
  5. Bengaluru (Bangalore) Urban.
  6. Bidar.
  7. Chamarajanagar.
  8. Chikballapur.

How do you say hello in Bangalore?

Hello – namaste or namaskāra.

Who is the head of government in Karnataka?

Government of Karnataka. The State Government of Karnataka is a democratically elected body with the governor as the constitutional head. The governor who is appointed for five years appoints the chief minister and on the advice of the chief minister appoints his council of ministers.

Where is Karnataka in India?

The state is in the south western region of India. It was formed on 1 November 1956, with the passage of the States Reorganisation Act. Originally known as the State of Mysore / maɪˈsɔːr /, it was renamed Karnataka in 1973. The state corresponds to the Carnatic region. Its capital and largest city is Bangalore .

What are the government programs of Karnataka?

Karnataka Development Programme Progress, KDP_Special Programmes Progress, Gender Budget, Flagship Programmes, Pradhana Mantri New 15 Points Programmes Government Campaigns Amrut Gram Panchayat Overall development of 750 select Gram Panchayats will be taken up with projects including street lights, drinking water for each household and more.

How to contact Karnataka e-Governance Department?

Phone: 08022230060 e-mail: [email protected] Designed , Developed and Hosted by: Center for e-Governance, Government of Karnataka © 2021, All Rights Reserved. Version : CeG/KRN 2.0