Who won the Asia Cup of 2012?

2012 Asia Cup

Dates 11 March – 22 March
Cricket format One Day International
Tournament format(s) Round-robin, Knockout
Host(s) Bangladesh
Champions Pakistan (2nd title)

Who won Asia Cup 2013 Cricket?

Sri Lanka
Lasith Malinga’s five wickets helped Sri Lanka break their finals jinx and beat Pakistan by five wickets in the final of the Asia Cup in Mirpur on Saturday.

Who won Asia Cup?

Asia Cup Winners List 1984 to 2022

Years Winner Name Host Country
2014 Sri Lanka Bangladesh
2016 India Bangladesh
2018 India UAE
2022 TBA Pakistan

Who won Asia Cup 2016?

India national cricket team2016 Asia Cup / Champion

What happened in the 2012 Asia Cup Final?

The 2012 Asia Cup Final was the final of the 2012 Asia Cup, a One day International cricket tournament, and was played between Pakistan and Bangladesh on 22 March 2012 in Dhaka. Pakistan stunned Bangladesh in the last ball thriller to achieve their second Asia Cup title after 2000.

Who won the 2010 Asia Cricket Cup?

Like the previous event, the tournament featured the four Test-playing nations from Asia: Bangladesh, India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka. India entered the tournament as the defending 2010 Asia Cup Pakistan won the tournament by beating Bangladesh in the final by 2 runs.

How many ODIs are there in Asia Cup 2012?

Asia Cup 2012 7 ODIs . Mar 11- Mar 22 HomeSchedule & ResultsNewsVideosPoints TableSquadsPhotosStatsVenues TeamAllBangladeshPakistanIndiaSri LankaVenues AllDhakaClear Filter DateMatch DetailsTime BANGLADESH vs PAKISTAN, 1st Match

When was the 2012 Cricket World Cup held in South Africa?

The event was supposed to be held between 1 and 11 March 2012, but was rescheduled to avoid conflicting with the ODI tri-series in Australia that also included Sri Lanka and India, which ended on 8 March. The tournament was played from 11 to 22 March.