Who is the youngest NASCAR winner?

Joey Lagano What is this? Joey Logano is the youngest NASCAR driver. Logano is the youngest driver to win a Nationwide series at 18-years-old in the Meijer 300. Taking advantage of youth’s short window, he became the youngest winner in Cup Series history at the 2009 Lenox Industrial Tools 301 at 19-years-old.

When was NASCAR born and official funded?

On February 21, 1948, the National Association for Stock Car Racing—or NASCAR, as it will come to be widely known—is officially incorporated. NASCAR racing will go on to become one of America’s most popular spectator sports, as well as a multi-billion-dollar industry.

Who is the fastest man in NASCAR history?

Elliott won NASCAR’s Most Popular Driver Award a record 16 times (1984-1988, 1991–2000, 2002)….

Bill Elliott
Elliott at Richmond Raceway in 2017
Born William Clyde Elliott October 8, 1955 Dawsonville, Georgia
Height 6 ft 1 in (185 cm)
Weight 185 lb (84 kg)

Who is the oldest NASCAR driver?

Morgan Shepherd
Achievements 1980 NASCAR Late Model Sportsman Division Champion Oldest driver to start a NASCAR Cup Series race (72 years, 9 months, and 1 day)
Awards 2005 NMPA Man of the Year
NASCAR Cup Series career
517 races run over 29 years

When was Chase Elliott born?

November 28, 1995 (age 26 years)Chase Elliott / Date of birth

Who are the drivers in the 2021 NASCAR Cup Series?

2021 NASCAR CUP SERIES DRIVERS No. Make Team Alfredo, Anthony 38 Anthony Alfredo Almirola, Aric 10 Aric Almirola Bell, Christopher 20 Christopher Bell Bilicki, Josh 52 Josh Bilicki

Is the NASCAR Cup Series championship race at Phoenix Raceway sold out?

Phoenix Raceway announced Sunday that the 2021 NASCAR Cup Series Championship Race on Nov. 7 is fully sold out. Brandon Brown wins first Xfinity race after darkness falls at Talladega

How do playoff points work in the NASCAR Cup Series?

— The top 10 finishers in the regular-season standings earn playoff points on a sliding scale, starting with 15 points for the Regular Season Champion and ending on one point for the 10th-place finisher Drivers in bold* have won a Cup Series race in the 2021 season

Is Raceview owned by NASCAR?

NASCAR® and its marks are trademarks of the National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing, Inc. The RaceView® trademark is owned by Turner Sports, Inc. and used under license. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners. Copyright © 2019 NASCAR Digital Media, LLC.