Who is the best captain in IPL 2013?

Rohit was Mumbai’s skipper in their successful campaigns in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020.

Who is no 1 captain in IPL?

Mumbai Indians’s Rohit Sharma is the most successful captain in the IPL with 5 title wins. Mumbai Indians has a win–loss percentage of 100.

Who is the captain of IPL 2013?

They were one of the nine teams that took part in the 2013 Indian Premier League. They were captained by former Australian captain Ricky Ponting during the initial stages of the IPL, but he was later replaced by Rohit Sharma….Mumbai Indians in 2013.

2013 season
Coach John Wright
Captain Ricky Ponting Rohit Sharma
IPL Champions
CLT20 Champions

Who is the 2nd best captain IPL?

Most Successful Captains in IPL

Name No. of Titles Team
Rohit Sharma 5 Mumbai Indians
Mahendra Singh Dhoni 4 Chennai Super Kings
Gautam Gambhir 2 Kolkata Knight Riders
Shane Warne 1 Rajasthan Royals

Who was the captain of MI in 2015?

Rohit Sharma
Mumbai Indians in 2015

2015 season
Coach Ricky Ponting
Captain Rohit Sharma
Ground(s) Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai (33,108)
IPL Champions

Who is God bowler in IPL?

Although Royal Challengers Bangalore were eliminated in the playoffs, Harshal Patel emerged as the God of IPL 2021. He won the Indian Premier League Purple Cap for picking up the most wickets all season. Harshal Patel also equalled Dwayne Bravo’s record of most wickets in a single IPL season (32).

When was the IPL 2013 held in India?

The tournament featured nine teams and was held from 3 April to 26 May 2013. The opening ceremony was held at the Salt Lake Stadium in Kolkata on 2 April 2013. This was the first season with PepsiCo as the title sponsor. The Kolkata Knight Riders were the defending champions, having won the 2012 season.

Who is the captain of Chennai Super Kings in IPL 2022?

IPL 2022: While four franchises this season have chosen to go with new leaders, the two newly-inducted sides have also chosen star Indian players as skippers. Ravindra Jadeja is the new captain of Chennai Super Kings. – SPORTZPICS

What to expect from IPL 2022 from Kane Williamson?

2022 is the first season in which Williamson starts as a full-time IPL captain. Having led his national team, New Zealand, to the final of the T20 World Cup last year, Williamson will be looking to lay the ghosts of IPL 2021, when his side finished at the very bottom of the table.

Why did Rohit and Dhoni bat first in IPL 20?

Their captain Rohit Sharma described the pitch as being drier than the previous match and predicted it would slow down as the match progressed. Chennai captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni also wanted to bat first as it would have put pressure on the team chasing. Both squads were unchanged from their respective previous matches.