What region is WA considered?

Washington (/ˈwɒʃɪŋtən/ ( listen)), officially the State of Washington, is a state in the Pacific Northwest region of the Western United States.

Which states is WA in USA?

Washington was admitted to the Union as the 42nd state in 1889. The state consists of 39 counties. General Map of the State of Washington, United States.

What are the 4 census regions?

The Census Bureau region definition is “widely used for data collection and analysis”, and is the most commonly used classification system.

  • Region 1: Northeast.
  • Region 2: Midwest (Prior to June 1984, the Midwest Region was designated as the North Central Region.)
  • Region 3: South.
  • Region 4: West.

What are the nine regions of WA?

There are nine regional areas in Western Australia:

  • Gascoyne.
  • Goldfields-Esperance.
  • Great Southern.
  • Kimberley.
  • Mid West.
  • Peel.
  • Pilbara.
  • South West.

What are the boundaries of the Perth region?

The Perth Metropolitan Area is bounded by the Shire of Gingin, the Shire of Chittering and the Shire of Toodyay in the north, the Shire of Northam, the Shire of York, the Shire of Beverley and the Shire of Wandering in the east, the eastern part of the Shire of Murray and the Shire of Waroona in the south, and the …

Why is there 2 Washingtons in the States?

This is an important difference; Washington is a state but Washington DC is a district that is also the capital. The latter is where all three branches of the United States’ federal government is. These include the Congress, Supreme Court and the President.

How many regions are there in WA?

nine regions
The Western Australian system of regions defined by the Government of Western Australia for purposes of economic development administration, which excludes the Perth metropolitan region, is a series of nine regions.