What are Northern Suburbs in Sydney?

These are the suburbs of North Sydney:

  • Beecroft, Carlingford, Cheltenham, Cherrybrook, Denistone, Denistone East.
  • Denistone West, Dundas, Dundas Valley, East Ryde, Eastwood, Epping.
  • Ermington, Gladesville, Henley, Hunters Hill, Huntleys Cove, Huntleys Point.

What is classified as North Sydney?

Northern Sydney is described as the area between Port Jackson to the south, Carlingford and suburbs in line with to the west, Hawkesbury River and Pittwater to the north and the Tasman Sea to the east.

How are Sydney suburbs divided?

The region is composed of the local government areas of the Ku-ring-gai Council and the Hornsby Shire. Suburbs include Gordon, Pymble and Thornleigh. The Lower North Shore and Upper North Shore are sometimes together referred to as the North Shore. The Upper North Shore is a subset of the Northern Sydney region.

Is North Sydney a suburb?

North Sydney is a suburb and major commercial district on the Lower North Shore of Sydney, Australia. North Sydney is located 3 kilometres north of the Sydney central business district and is the administrative centre for the local government area of North Sydney Council.

What suburbs are in northern suburbs?

The seven districts in Northern Suburbs Melbourne are Banyule, Darebin, Hume, Moonee Valley, Moreland, Nillumbik and Whittlesea.

Is North Sydney part of the city of Sydney?

Sydney is the capital of New South Wales. The City of Sydney is bounded by Port Jackson in the north, the Woollahra Municipal Council area and Randwick City in the east, the Bayside Council area in the south, and the Inner West Council area in the west.

What is the main area of Sydney?

The Sydney central business district (CBD) is the historical and main commercial centre of Sydney. The Sydney CBD is Sydney’s city centre, or Sydney City, and the two terms are used interchangeably.

What is the land area of Sydney?

4,775 mi²Sydney / Area

What is considered Sydney metropolitan area?

What is Metropolitan Sydney? This is closer to what most of us would consider Sydney. It includes the City of Sydney, Waverley, Randwick, Canada Bay, Inner West, Bayside and Woollahra local government areas.

What is considered Northern NSW?

Northern NSW Local Health District (NNSWLHD) covers an area in north eastern NSW extending from Tweed Heads in the north to Tabulam and Urbenville in the west and to Nymboida and Grafton in the south, an area of 20,732 square kilometres.

Is Sydney a city or suburb?

The City of Sydney local government area covers about 26.15 square kilometres. We provide high quality facilities and services to these suburbs and urban places. View map in new window.