How many trophies does Monterrey have?

Monterrey has won five league titles, three domestic cups, and five CONCACAF Champions League titles (notably, three consecutive tournaments in 2011, 2012 and 2013).

Who won the CONCACAF Champions League?

C.F. Monterrey2021 CONCACAF Champions League / Champion

How many times has Mexico won the CONCACAF Champions League?

Mexico dominated the previous format with 24 titles in total and 10 runners-up performances, followed by Costa Rica with six and five. In the CONCACAF Champions League, that hegemony is absolute.

When was the last time Mexico won the CONCACAF Champions League?

Only four teams, all Mexican, have been able to retain their titles. This includes Monterrey (2011, 2012, 2013), Pachuca (2007, 2008), Cruz Azul on two occasions (1969, 1970, 1971 and 1996, 1997) and América (2015, 2016).

How many champions does América have?

In international competitions, América has won ten FIFA recognized club trophies, the most for a club from the CONCACAF region, with a record seven CONCACAF Champions Cup/Champions League titles, two Copa Interamericana cups and one CONCACAF Giants Cup.

Has an MLS team ever won the Concacaf?

The Seattle Sounders made history as the first Major League Soccer team to capture the CONCACAF Champions League title with a 3-0 win and 5-2 aggregate victory over Pumas of Liga MX on Wednesday.

Are the Sounders in the World Cup?

Seattle Sounders finally win a Concacaf Champions League for MLS, will appear in FIFA Club World Cup.

Has any MLS team ever won the CONCACAF?

It’s official: the Seattle Sounders are the first Major League Soccer team to win the Concacaf Champions League. With an aggregate score of 5-2, the Sounders defeated Liga MX side Pumas UNAM in front of a record-breaking crowd of more than 67,000+ fans on Wednesday night.

Where can I watch Concacaf Champions League?

How to watch and odds

  • Date: Wednesday, May 4 | Time: 10 p.m. ET.
  • Location: Lumen Field — Seattle, Washington.
  • TV: FS1 | Live stream: fuboTV (Try for free)

Has any MLS team ever won the Concacaf?