How far behind is Darwin time?

Time Zones

Time Zone Australia/Darwin
Universal Time Coordinated GMT / UTC UTC+9:30
DST Daylight Saving Time In this time zone there is no Daylight Saving Time in use.

Is Darwin on Central Standard time?

Abbreviations. Darwin, Northern Territory Time Zone – is abbreviated as (ACST) Australian Central Standard Time.

How far ahead in time is Canberra?

14 hours
Time Zone in Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

Current: AEST — Australian Eastern Standard Time
Next Change: AEDT — Australian Eastern Daylight Time
Current Offset: UTC/GMT +10 hours
Difference: 14 hours ahead of New York

What is the time difference between Northern Territory and NSW?

Time Differences UK/Australia

New South Wales Victoria Australian Capital Territory Tasmania 9 hours ahead of the UK
South Australia 8.5 hours ahead
Queensland 9 hours ahead
Northern Territory 8.5. hours ahead
Western Australia 7 hours ahead

Is Darwin in Acst time?

2022 Time Zones – Darwin Note that Darwin uses a special half-hour time zone.

What is Darwin time called?

Time Zone Currently Being Used in Northern Territory

Offset Time Zone Abbreviation & Name Example City
UTC +9:30 ACST Darwin

Is Darwin on daylight saving?

DST is no longer in use. Clocks do not change in Darwin, Australia. The previous DST change in Australia was on March 26, 1944.

Is Canberra the same time as Sydney?

Since Sydney, New South Wales and Canberra, Australian Capital Territory are in the same time zone, you can call someone during your normal hours and it will be the same time in Canberra, Australia as it is in Sydney, Australia.

Is Canberra time same as Melbourne?

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory is the same time as Melbourne, Victoria.

What is the GMT time zone in Darwin?

Time Zone in Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia

Current: ACST — Australian Central Standard Time
Current Offset: UTC/GMT +9:30 hours
Difference: 13:30 hours ahead of New York

What is Acst Darwin?

Australian Central Standard Time (ACST) is 9:30 hours ahead of Coordinated Universal Time (UTC). This time zone is in use during standard time in: Australia. Australian Central Standard Time is a half-hour time zone. Its local time differs by 30 minutes instead of the normal whole hour.