How do I report animal cruelty in Riverside County?
Animal Cruelty, Abuse & Neglect If you suspect animal cruelty, abuse or neglect are taking place, please call Riverside County Animal Services at (951) 358-7387. Anonymous reports are accepted and an animal control officer will be sent to investigate the claim.
How do I surrender my dog in Riverside County?
RELINQUISHING YOUR PET TO THE SHELTER If you have tried every other avenue to rehome your pet, you must make an appointment prior to bringing your pet to a shelter facility. This is to ensure we can provide the best possible service to you and your pet.
How much does it cost to adopt a dog in Riverside County?
|31 Days and Over||$20|
Do dogs need to be registered Riverside County?
Dog Licensing California state law requires all dogs over 4 months old to be licensed and vaccinated for rabies. The City of Riverside also requires that both dogs and cats be spayed or neutered, and have microchips in case they are lost.
What to do when you can no longer keep your dog?
Your local animal shelters or rescue groups may offer low-cost veterinary care or training services or be able to refer you to other organizations that offer these services. Find your local shelters and rescues by visiting The Shelter Pet Project and entering your zip code.
What is kennel stress?
Some of the most common signs of boarding kennel stress include: excessive barking and whining, loss of appetite, pacing, depression, constant licking of the lips, diarreha, and vomiting. Stress is most common in dogs which have not been boarded before.
What happens if you don’t register your dog in California?
Those who fail to obtain a renewal within 30 days will receive a second notice. After that, failure to comply will result in a “correctable” $300 citation, which can be waived if a license is obtained within 30 days. If not, the citation will be permanent. Further citations will cost scofflaw pet owners $500.
How many dogs can I own in Riverside County?
One to four dogs on a property is allowed without a Kennel permit issued from the Planning Department, and/or one to nine cats are allowed without Cattery permit from the Planning Department.