Who was the WWE world heavyweight champion in 2015?

Roman Reigns
In the main event, Roman Reigns defeated Dean Ambrose to win the vacant WWE World Heavyweight Championship; however, immediately after the match, Sheamus cashed in his Money in the Bank contract and defeated Reigns to win the title.

Why was the WWE title vacant in 2015?

Complete WWE World Heavyweight Championship Tournament of November 2015. After Seth Rollins was forced to forfeit the WWE World Heavyweight Championship due to an injury he suffered at a WWE Live Event in Ireland on Nov. 4, 16 Superstars competed in a tournament to determine WWE’s next top titleholder.

Who is the new WWE Heavyweight champion?

New World Heavyweight Champion John Cena comes to SmackDown – Friday at 8/7 CT on Syfy | WWE. The newly crowned World Champion John Cena makes his return to SmackDown.

Who won the 2015 WrestleMania main event?

Seth Rollins
In the main event, Seth Rollins cashed in his Money in the Bank contract as the scheduled match between defending champion Brock Lesnar and Roman Reigns was in progress, and won the resulting impromptu triple threat match to capture the WWE World Heavyweight Championship.

When did Roman Reigns beat Sheamus?

December 14, 2015
Roman Reigns vs. Sheamus – WWE World Heavyweight Championship Match: Raw, December 14, 2015 – YouTube.

Who did Seth Rollins lose his belt to?

Seth Rollins at WWE Royal Rumble 2022. Roman Reigns retained the Universal Championship in a disqualification loss to Seth Rollins at WWE Royal Rumble on Saturday night, keeping his 500-plus-day title run intact. Reigns refused to break his guillotine choke after Rollins’ hand fell on the bottom rope.

How did Seth Rollins lose the WWE Championship in 2015?

On the October 14 episode of Raw, Rollins and Reigns lost the WWE Tag Team Championship to Cody Rhodes and Goldust in a No Disqualification match following interference from Big Show.

Who is the new WWW champion?

The WWE Championship is held by six-time champion Brock Lesnar, who defeated Bobby Lashley, Kevin Owens, Seth Rollins, and previous champion Big E in a fatal five-way match at Day 1 on January 1, 2022. The Universal Championship is held by Roman Reigns, who is in his second reign.