Which is the superior caste in Karnataka?

The Vokkaligas formed the landed-gentry and warrior class of Karnataka. Most subsects of the Vokkaliga community are designated as Forward castes by the Central Government of India.

Who all come under category 1?

Agasa, Chakala, Dhobi, Madivala, Mannan, Parit, Rajaka, Sakala, etc.

What are the caste categories in Karnataka?


  • Kahar.
  • Kaniyar.
  • Kannada Brahmin.
  • Kannada Vaishya.
  • Karwari Catholics.
  • Kodava Maaple.
  • Kodava people.
  • Konkani Muslims.

Who is eligible for 2A category in Karnataka?

Answer. The families which earn more than Rs 8 lakh per year should are classified as creamy layer. The families that earn less than 8 lakhs per annum are classified as ‘non creamy layer. ‘ This has been proposed by the Central government and the same is followed by Karnataka.

What are the upper castes in India?

At the top of the hierarchy were the Brahmins who were mainly teachers and intellectuals and are believed to have come from Brahma’s head. Then came the Kshatriyas, or the warriors and rulers, supposedly from his arms. The third slot went to the Vaishyas, or the traders, who were created from his thighs.

What is the Caste list of Karnataka?

Karnataka Scheduled Castes (SC) List Adi Andra Adi Dravida Adi Karnataka Ajila Aruthathiyar Ayyanavar Bairava Bakuda Bandi Bathada Bellara Baratar Boyan Chakkiliyan Chamar, Muchi Chandala Cheruman Domban Gavara Godagal Godda Gosangi Hosla Holeya Kadaiyan Kakkalan Kalladi Kanakkan, Padanna Karimpalan

Is Kannada a caste-based language?

It is the mother tongue of 7Cr + people who are originate from the State РKarnataka РLocated in southern part of India. There’s no different Kannada based on Caste, However depending on the accent we can subdivide as follows.. North Karnataka Kannada :- As the name suggests People of Northern part of Karnataka speaks in this accent.

What is reservation in Karnataka state?

Since, reservation is governed by constitutional laws, statutory laws, and local rules and regulations, the name of those underprivileged castes and tribes to be included in the approved list published by Govt. Here is the list of Scheduled Castes (SC) and Scheduled Tribes (ST) included in the Karnataka State:

What is the difference between Kamma and Vokkaliga castes?

, former Farmer at BHARATHA VARSHA kamma and vokkaliga are totally different people.. dalits , brahmins , kamma are dravidians while other castes in karnataka are non dravidian hindus. Caste doesn’t changes according to region. Upper castes are upper everywhere. It is just the dominance changes according to region.