When did Naruto Shippuden get dubbed?

Later on January 15, Viz began providing subtitled versions of the latest Naruto: Shippuden episodes a week after they first aired in Japan, with a new episode being added to the Naruto website each subsequent Thursday. The English dub of Naruto: Shippuden made its US premiere on Disney XD on October 28, 2009.

How many episodes are in Naruto Shippuden?

Naruto: Shippuden is an anime series mainly adapted from Part II of Masashi Kishimoto ‘s original manga series, with exactly 500 episodes. It is set two and a half years after the original series in the Naruto universe, following the ninja teenager Naruto Uzumaki and his allies.

When did Madman Entertainment archive the Naruto Shippuden collection?

Archived from the original on January 19, 2016. ^ “Naruto Shippuden Collection (Eps 27-39)”. Madman Entertainment. Archived from the original on January 19, 2016. ^ “Naruto Shippuden Collection 04 (Eps 40-52) – DVD”.

When did Naruto Shippuden stop airing on Disney XD?

The first DVD release of the series in North America was released on September 29, 2009. Naruto: Shippuden stopped airing on Disney XD on November 5, 2011 after 98 episodes, in which the network cited more frequent violence that was shown in later episodes.

What does Naruto Shippuden mean?

Naruto: Shippūden (NARUTO -ナルト- 疾風伝, Naruto Shippūden, literally meaning: Naruto Hurricane Chronicles) is the anime adaptation of Part II of the manga, set two-and-a-half years after Naruto Uzumaki leaves Konohagakure to train with Jiraiya.

Is there a season 9 of Naruto Shippuden?

The episodes for the ninth season of the anime series Naruto: Shippuden are based on Part II for Masashi Kishimoto ‘s manga series. The anime only season aired from September 2010 to January 2011, and contains past flashback episodes for Naruto Uzumaki and his friends.

Is there a volume 16 of Naruto Shippuden on DVD?

^ “Naruto – Shippuden: Collection – Volume 16 – DVD”. Xtra-vision. Archived from the original on March 1, 2017. ^ “Naruto Shippuden Collection 14 (Eps 167-179) – DVD”.