What zones changed in Cataclysm?

Major expansion changes and updates

  • Player level cap increased to 85.
  • Six new high-level zones: Mount Hyjal and Uldum in Kalimdor; Vashj’ir and the Twilight Highlands in the Eastern Kingdoms; Deepholm in the elemental plane of earth; and the PvP zone and daily quest hub Tol Barad.

How many maps are there in World of Warcraft?

According to “World of Warcraft’s” website, there would be a total of six map areas, five of those being central zones to begin quests and adventures, with a sole area for neutral grounds and spawning players. These maps total six new locations for the “World of Warcraft: Shadowlands” gameplay.

How large is the World of Warcraft map?

A very fine gentleman of high moral standing has concluded that Azeroth, the world in World of Warcraft, has an area of 113 square kilometers, or about the size of English city Newcastle, home of Joey Barton.

When was Cataclysm announced?

August 21, 2009
It was officially announced at BlizzCon on August 21, 2009, although dataminers and researchers discovered details before it was officially announced by Blizzard. The expansion was officially released on December 7, 2010….

World of Warcraft: Cataclysm
Release NA/EU: December 7, 2010
Genre(s) MMORPG
Mode(s) Multiplayer

How big is lotro?

If my calculations are good, that would mean the LOTRO’s map is about half the size of the whole earth’s inhabitable area. This video also gives an estimate of 77,700 square kilometers which is exactly 30000 square miles.

How do I get to Cataclysm zones?

Go to Stormwind’s Eastern Earthshrine (where the Cataclysm portals are) and talk to Naraat the Earthspeaker. Pick up The Maelstrom from him and use the portal that will appear next to him. You should be teleported to The Maelstrom where you can talk to Thrall.