What were the first 2 capitals of the United States?

National capitals

City Building Start date
Second Continental Congress
New York, New York Federal Hall March 4, 1789
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Congress Hall December 6, 1790
District of Columbia United States Capitol November 17, 1800

How many capitals does the U.S. have?

Nine Capitals
The Nine Capitals of the United States.

What was the U.S. Capitol before DC?

As part of the legislation, Philadelphia was chosen as a temporary capital for ten years (until December 1800), until the nation’s capital in Washington, D.C., would be ready.

What are the 50 state capitals in the US?

US State: State Capital: US State: State Capital: Alabama: Montgomery: Montana: Helena: Alaska: Juneau: Nebraska: Lincoln: Arizona: Phoenix: Nevada: Carson City: Arkansas: Little Rock: New Hampshire: Concord: California: Sacramento: New Jersey: Trenton: Colorado: Denver: New Mexico: Santa Fe: Connecticut: Hartford: New York: Albany: Delaware: Dover: North Carolina: Raleigh: Florida: Tallahassee: North Dakota: Bismarck: Georgia

What are the 50 US states and their capitals?

H20 Capital Innovation (or H Twenty) announced its second investment fund: US$50 million. This will be used to inject seed would go to Latin American companies and 20% to the United States. He mentioned that the capital would focus mainly on Spanish

Can you name all 50 state capitals?

Can You Correctly Name All 50 State Capitals? WORLD By: Olivia Cantor. 5 Min Quiz Image: Shutterstock About This Quiz. The United States of America is made up of several states that run their own systems of governance, but of course, there is an overall governing body for the entire country as well. With a country as big as that, this kind of

What are the 50 state capitals in alphabetical order?

Alabama (AL) – Montgomery.

  • Alaska (AK) – Juneau.
  • Arizona (AZ) – Phoenix.
  • Arkansas (AR) – Little Rock.
  • California (CA) – Sacramento.
  • Colorado (CO) – Denver.
  • Connecticut (CT) – Hartford.
  • Delaware (DE) – Dover.