How do I get a copy of my divorce decree in Washington state?

Any person can order certified copies of divorce certificates, and when requesting through the WDH, it is not necessary to provide valid identification. These records can be viewed and obtained online through state portals, by mail, or in-person.

How do I get a certified copy of my divorce decree in King County WA?

Through the Recorder’s Office, you can obtain copies of most documents recorded since August 1991. For copies of documents recorded prior to August 1991, contact King County Archives.

How do i find divorce records in Washington state?

Divorce certificate copies are available at the Washington State Archives and the Washington Department of Health. For recent divorce certificates, the county clerk can be contacted.

How do I get a copy of my divorce decree in Clark county Washington?

Divorce records can be obtained through the county clerk’s office at (360) 397-2292. Certified copies of divorce, death, and birth certificates are $20; marriage certificates are $3 for a certified copy and $1 for a photocopy.

How do i find divorce records in King County WA?

To submit a public records request under the Washington State Public Records Act (RCW 42.56), please contact the King County Public Records Program < a href=”mailto:[email protected]”>[email protected] or call (206) 263-9772.

What is certified order?

Certified copy of order, mean, the final order of court, and having the seal and stamp of court. Certified copy of useful, in case of execution of the order, or in case of Appeal. Certified copy can be applied by making an application to the Registry of concerned Court, along with nominal fees for the order.

How do I get a copy of my marriage certificate in Clark County WA?

If you need certified copies of your certificate, complete the request form and provide payment (check, cashier’s check, or money order) and mail in request. If you need certified copies immediately, please call the Recording Office at 564-397-2208 to make arrangements.

How long does it take to get a decree of divorce?

Once the Judge grants your divorce you are for all practical purposes divorced from that moment on divorced. Usually in about two weeks the Decree of Divorce will be available at the Court Registrar and your attorney will collect it and arrange that you get a copy of the decree.