Why was eBay removed?

We may have to remove a listing if it violates our policies or if the rights owner asks us to. To make sure eBay is a safe place to buy and sell, sometimes we have to remove listings.

Can you find deleted items on eBay?

Click the Deleted link in the Sell section in the left column. Select the deleted item or items you want to recover. Click the Undelete button.

How do I recover a deleted item on eBay?

Select Selling: Unsold from the Browse by drop-down menu. Tick the box next to the item you want to recover. Click Undelete….

  1. In the Sell section in the left column, click the Deleted link.
  2. Select the deleted item or items you want to recover.
  3. Click Undelete.

Can you get back an deleted eBay account?

To recover an eBay account, you’ll need to request that eBay send you your user ID and then reset your password if you no longer remember it.

How long are unsold items kept on eBay?

Ended items are placed in the Unsold section If you end an item early, it will be moved to the Unsold section of your Seller Hub. It will stay there for 60 (or 90) days. Then it will be permanently ended by eBay.

What happens if eBay removes a listing after purchase?

eBay removed item after I paid, seller still exists but all items removed. you can always open a case at PP,for 180 days. But you’ll have to wait until the last estimated delivery date has passed. Ebays thirty day mbg starts after the last estimated delivery date.

What happens if you delete a sold item on eBay?

Deleting an auction will cancel any bids that were placed on the item as well as removing the item from the Watchlist of any users who might have been keeping an eye on it.

How long do ended items stay on eBay?

How do I get my eBay history?

Log in

  1. Log in.
  2. The very first step is to head to your eBay account at www.myebay.com.
  3. Go to My eBay Orders.
  4. If you would like to see a record of all the purchases you have made on eBay in the past, click on Purchase History.
  5. View Sales.

Does eBay automatically close accounts?

Unless you’ve reconsidered and would like to keep your account, and as long as your account is in good standing and none of the exceptions listed below apply, your account will be closed and your data will be deleted within 30–60 days of receiving your request.

Why did eBay remove my listing?

We may have to remove a listing if it violates our policies or if the rights owner asks us to. To make sure eBay is a safe place to buy and sell, sometimes we have to remove listings. We’ll only remove a listing for one of the following reasons: The rights owner of the item requested its removal

Can I Close my eBay account and delete data?

If you’d like to use eBay again, you’ll need to create a new account. We can’t close an account and/or delete associated data if: You have pending transactions (i.e. open bids, pending payments from buyers, outstanding payouts to be processed to your checking account)

What happens to your data when you die on eBay?

A subpoena or other court or legal order compelling eBay to retain certain data is in place If data can’t be deleted for any reason, it will be retained in accordance with our Privacy Notice. Please contact us for help closing the account of a deceased eBay member.

How long does it take for eBay to reopen an account?

If you change your mind and decide to keep your account, you have 7 days from the account closure to request that your account be reopened. We can reopen your account only if it was in good standing when you closed it. For security reasons, you can’t transfer or sell your eBay account to a new owner.